Alcona Historical Society
 
Members of the Alcona Historical Society take an active role in the education of residents and visitors through various events. The Historical Day at the lighthouse, the Strawberry Social at the Bailey School, and tours of the lighthouse, tower climb and site designations are just a few of the events.

The organization relies on its members to fulfill the mission on which it was founded; to locate, preserve,  protect, restore and record the historical records, objects, sites, and lands of Alcona County.


 
To Become A Member of the Alcona Historical Society
Send your name, address, and
membership dues to:

Membership Chairman
Alcona Historical Society
P.O. Box 174
Harrisville, MI 48740

Membership Categories 
(Annually)

Individual: $15.00
Family: $30.00
Sponsor: $50.00 or more

When submitting your membership information, please include your email address.
We will send you our newsletter via email. The newsletter will also be posted on our website.

MEMORIAL CONTRIBUTIONS OR CONTRIBUTIONS TO FURTHER THE WORK OF THE 
ALCONA HISTORICAL SOCIETY ARE TAX DEDUCTIBLE AND CAN BE MAILED TO:

Alcona Historical Society
P.O. Box 174
Harrisville, MI 48740

ALCONA HISTORICAL SOCIETY BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2016-2017

 
Barlow, Gayle
989-335-5164 gayle.barlow@gmail.com
Benghauser, Kristin
471-2088 335-0302 K_benghauser@yahoo.com
Bennett, Gordon
471-9100 619-7213 gfb1940@peoplepc.com
Berry, Jim
517-740-1912 james_e_berry@icloud.com
Boufford, John
989-724-6384 742-5733 comp@alcoanreview.com
Crick, Joan
724-6546 mnjcrick@charter.net
Good, Arlene
736-3151 ajgood@michiganx.net
Hamather, Mary
724-6153 765-465-3984 maryhamather@gmail.com
Hubbard, Ken
727-3523 kenhubbard083@gmail.com
Klemens, Linda
727-4703 464-2231 lklemens@ymail.com
Roorda, Bill
724-6649 wsroorda@charter.net
Williams, Nick
727-4080 nswilliams11@charter.net
Welther, Bruce
989-335-1417 weltherbruch@att.net
Vanderlinde, Lynn
724-7902 vanderlinde.ld@gmail.com
lynn@alcona.lib.mi.us
Gift Shop 724-6297   
Lincoln Library 736-3388   
Harrisville Library 724-6796   
Website Address alconahistoricalsociety.com   
 

HISTORICAL PHOTOS BACK TO MAIN PAGE

 
© Alcona Historical Society Website Designed By Back At Ya Designs